President's Award

The President’s Award was created to honor individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to public education contributing to student success.

The President’s Award is given to an individual who has made exemplary contributions to education.

Candidates for the President’s Award are chosen by the ASCA President.


2021 The Alberta Teachers' Association (ATA)

2018 Terry Gunderson

2017 Barry Litun

2016 ASCA Office Staff

2014 Doug Nicholls

2013 Cathy Peacocke

2012 Marge Belcourt

2011 Brian Callaghan

2010 Maureen Hall

2008 Maureen Kubinec

2007 Don Kachurowski


2000 Maria David-Evans


(Note - attempts are being made to locate awards information for missing years. Please contact if you have award information.)