## **AWARDS OF RECOGNITION 2019 Recipients**



Alberta School Councils' Association is proud to present the following awards of recognition in support of school council efforts in Alberta.

## **SCHOOL COUNCIL Award of MERIT**

The School Council Award of Merit recognizes effective school council practices that have an identifiable impact on supporting student learning and school improvement at the school level, the district level or the provincial level.

**John Costello School** Calgary, Calgary Catholic School District

Tomahawk School Tomahawk, Parkland School Division

## SCHOOL COUNCIL PARENT of DISTINCTION Award

The School Council Parent of Distinction Award recognizes an individual who demonstrates ability to promote parental engagement and involvement in the public education system. Truly exceptional in their dedication and initiative, this individual has dynamic leadership qualities and encourages opportunity to influence student learning success in the school community.

**Cheryl Schneider** Blessed Cardinal Newman, Calgary

**Brenda Cryer** Prescott Learning Center, Spruce Grove

**Krista Scott** Fultonvale, Bev Facey, SCA, Sherwood Park

Tammy Hill Raymond High School, Raymond

**Marlene Crippin** Wye Elementary School, Sherwood Park

## DISTRICT SCHOOL COUNCIL ENGAGEMENT Award

The District School Council Engagement Award recognizes effective, inclusive, and collaborative system-wide practices that, through the efforts of a district-wide, multi-school council organization of representatives, has an identifiable impact supporting school council efforts to benefit student learning and school district success.

Calgary Catholic School District Calgary

The Alberta School Councils' Association Board of Directors salutes the 2019 award recipients for outstanding service in their schools and communities.

**CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE 2019 AWARD RECIPIENTS**