## AWARDS OF RECOGNITION 2017 Recipients



Alberta School Councils' Association is proud to present the following awards of recognition in support of school council efforts in Alberta.

## **SCHOOL COUNCIL PARENT of DISTINCTION Award 2017**

The School Council Parent of Distinction Award recognizes an individual who demonstrates ability to promote parental engagement and involvement in the public education system. Truly exceptional in their dedication and initiative, this individual has dynamic leadership qualities and encourages opportunity to influence student learning success in the school community.

Joy Morris	Ecole Agnes Davidson School, Lethbridge
Loreen Gomes	R.S. Fowler Junior High School, St. Albert
Myrna Knolls	Guy Weadick Elementary School, Calgary
Lisa Ware	Crawford Plains Elementary School, Edmonton
Brad Vonkeman	Lindsay Thurber High School, Red Deer

The Alberta School Councils' Association Board of Directors salutes the 2017 award recipients for outstanding service in their schools and communities.

**CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE 2017 AWARD RECIPIENTS**