Political Parties

A political party is an organization that aims to elect candidates to the Legislative Assembly. Anyone can form a political party, but only parties that have registered with the Chief Electoral Officer can be included on a ballot for an election.

Alberta currently has 14 registered political parties.


Advantage Party of Alberta (APA)

Marilyn Burns, Leader
Carol Nordlund Kinsey, President
Ron Malowany, Chief Financial Officer
559, 9768 170 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5L4


Alberta Liberal Party (LIB)

John Roggeveen, Interim Leader
Helen Mcmenamin, President
Aleksandar Samardzija, Chief Financial Officer
PO Box 94098 RPO Elbow River
Calgary, AB T2S 0S4
Toll Free: 1-800-607-2260
Phone: (780) 414-1124
Email: office@albertaliberal.com


Alberta New Democratic Party (NDP)

Ms. Rachel Notley, Leader
Ms. Peggy Wright, President
Brandon Stevens, Chief Financial Officer
201, 10544 114 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5H 3J7
Toll Free: 1-800-465-6587
Phone: (780) 474-2415
Fax: (780) 669-9617
Email: info@albertaNDP.ca


Alberta Party (AP)

Barry Morishita, Leader
Joy Monsma, President
John Gee, Chief Financial Officer
Stn Main, PO Box 1045
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2M1
Phone: (587) 767-0820
Email: info@albertaparty.ca


Communist Party - Alberta (CP - A)

Naomi Rankin, Leader
Blyth Nuttall, Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (780) 934-7893
Email: naomirankin@shaw.ca


Green Party of Alberta (GPA)

Jordan Wilkie, Leader
Evelyn Tanaka, President
Robert Moran, Chief Financial Officer
319, 3630 Brentwood Road NW
Box 45066 Brentwood PO
Calgary, Alberta T2L 1Y4
Phone: (587) 774-2389
Email: info@greenpartyofalberta.ca


Pro-Life Alberta Political Association (PAPA)

Murray Ruhl, Leader
Murray Ruhl, President
Graham Gagnon, Chief Financial Officer
12 Spruce Ctr SW
Calgary, Alberta T3C 3B3
Toll Free: 1-855-398-8486
Email: connect@prolifealberta.com


Reform Party of Alberta (REF)

Randy Thorsteinson, Leader
Patricia Argent, Chief Financial Officer
PO Box 25156 RPO Deer Park
Red Deer, AB T4R 2M2
Phone: (403) 358-0377
Email: info@reformalberta.com


Solidarity Movement of Alberta (SM)

Artur Pawlowski, Leader
Nick Lauritsen, President
Jacqueline Lauritsen, Chief Financial Officer
1152, 7620 Elbow Drive SW
Calgary, AB T2V 1K2
Phone: (403) 651-8803
Email: nlauritsen242424@gmail.com


The Buffalo Party of Alberta (BPA)

John Molberg, Leader
Raman Bains, President
Ross Carnahan, Chief Financial Officer
7410 Fairmount Drive S.E
Calgary, Alberta T2H 0X7
Phone: (587) 885-4885
Email: info@buffalopartyab.ca


The Independence Party of Alberta (TIP)

Artur Pawlowski, Leader
Daniel Duggan, President
Brandy Beveridge, Chief Financial Officer
Box 20028, Calgary Place
Calgary, AB T2P 4J2
Phone: (403) 818-4052
Email: coms@ab-independence.com


United Conservative Party (UCP)

Danielle Smith, Leader
Cynthia Moore, President
Ken Engler, Chief Financial Officer
203, 2915 21 Street NE
Calgary, AB T2E 7T1
Toll Free: 1-888-465-2660
Email: info@unitedconservative.ca


Wildrose Independence Party of Alberta (WIPA)

Jeevan Mangat, Interim Leader
Rick Northey, President
Bill Jones, Chief Financial Officer
Unit 163 17008 – 90 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5T 1L6
Phone: 1-888-528-1643
Email: contact@wildrosenation.com


Wildrose Loyalty Coalition (WLC)

Paul Hinman, Leader
Danny Hozack, President
Tami Tatlock, Chief Financial Officer
Box 13, Site 7, RR 3
Ponoka, Alberta T4J 1R3
Toll Free: 1-888-262-1888
Email: admin@votewlc.com